



- Meeting: Scrutiny Commission
- Date/Time: Monday, 9 June 2025 at 10.00 am
 - Location: Sparkenhoe Committee Room, County Hall, Glenfield
 - Contact: Mrs J Twomey (Tel: 0116 305 2583)
 - Email: joanne.twomey@leics.gov.uk

Membership

Mrs D. Taylor CC (Chairman)

Mr. J. Bloxham CC Mrs. L. Danks CC Mr. M. Durrani CC Mr. S. J. Galton CC Mr. A. Innes CC Mr. P. King CC

Mrs. K. Knight CC Mr. M. T. Mullaney CC Mr. O. O'Shea JP CC Mr. B. Piper CC Mr J. Poland CC Mr. K. Robinson CC

Report by

<u>AGENDA</u>

Item

1. Appointment of Chairman.

To note that Mrs. D. Taylor CC has been appointed Chairman of the Scrutiny Commission in accordance with Article 6.05 of the County Council's Constitution.

- 2. Appointment of Vice Chairman.
- 3. Minutes of the meeting held on 10 March 2025.
- 4. Question Time.
- 5. Questions asked by members under Standing Order 7(3) and 7(5).
- 6. To advise of any other items which the Chairman has decided to take as urgent elsewhere on the agenda.

Democratic Services • Chief Executive's Department • Leicestershire County Council • County Hall Glenfield • Leicestershire • LE3 8RA • Tel: 0116 232 3232 • Email: democracy@leics.gov.uk



(Pages 3 - 10)

7.	Declarations of interest in respect of items on the agenda.		
8.	Declarations of the Party Whip in accordance with Overview and Scrutiny Procedure Rule 16.		
9.	Presentation of Petitions under Standing Order 36.		
10.	Provisional Revenue and Capital Outturn 2024/25.	Director of Corporate Resources	(Pages 11 - 12)
11.	Overview and Scrutiny Annual Report 2024-25		(Pages 13 - 36)
12.	Date of next meeting.		

The next meeting of the Commission is scheduled to take place on Monday, 8th September 2025 at 10.00am.

13. Any other items which the Chairman has decided to take as urgent.